e21 Carrot Stix Rods Reviews


- e21 home page
- e21 Carrot Stix For Sale

Details:Carrot Stix are gain popularity fast among inshore fisherman. Known for their name, color, and lightweight anglers are reporting this is their favorite go to rod. It has been said that casting spinner baits and lures you feel every little bit of movement and twitching to present your bait just perfectly to gamefish. “E21s CARROT STIX represents the latest in cutting edge technology using a newly developed proprietary method of integrating Nano level Cellulose Bio-Fibers into our blanks. Another first for the CARROT STIX is that our new STRESS FREE design program. STRESS FREE allows for the creation of a blank that is evenly stressed when loaded thereby reducing its potential for failure as well as affording a blank that is also able to utilize its full mechanical potential because of the even distribution of loads. The new CARROT STIX feature our “Velvet Touch” split grips and our easy access to the rods weight port for personalized balancing to your own individual specs. Add one of our “Maximum Exposure” split reel seats and a set of new double swaged hard chrome inserted PAC BAY Lite guides and you have what may very well be, for its size, the lightest and best performing rod on the market.”

CASTING
 Length
Power
Action
 Lure Weight
 Line Weight
CLTX661M-C 6'6" M MFast 1/4-5/8 8-20
CLTXS691P-C 6'9" M Fast 1/4 - 3/4 10 - 20 lb
CLTX691MH-C 6'9" MH Fast 1/4-3/4 12-20
CLTX701XH-C 7'0" EH Fast 1/2- 2 1/4 12-30
CLTX721P-C 7'2" P Fast 3/8-3/4 12-20
CLTX731MHC 7'3" MH Fast 3/8-7/8 12-25
CLTX761H-C 7'6" H Fast 5/8- 2 1/2 14-30
CLTX791XH-C 7'9" XH Fast 1/2- 3 1/2 17-50
SPINNING          
CS671M-S 6'7" M ModFast 1/8 - 3/8 4-10 lb
CLTX701M-S 7'0" M Mod Fast 1/4-5/8 4-16
CLTX731MH-S 7'3" MH Fast 3/8-3/4 6-18
CLTX721M-DSS (Drop Shot Special) 7'2" M Mod Fast 1/8-1/2 4-16
CLTX721MH-DSS (Drop Shot Special) 7'2" MH Fast 3/16-5/8 6-18


User reviews for Carrot Stix


Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 3.24
Add Your Own Review
Rating: WOW GREAT ROD
Reviewed on April 21, 2014 by MICHAEL from PORTLAND OREGON

I have 2 of these the first is the Duckett model I have used this rod on spring Chinook up to 25 lbs it has performed flawlessly walking up to 8 oz of weight behind the boat from anchor The only thing I don't like is the cheap guides I will probably replace them with titanium The 2nd is the cheaper model just bought it used from a fellow fisherman haven't used it yet but it feels great Both rods have Shimano Tekota 300 lc reels with power pro line All the rest of my rods are high end G loomis from when Gary still owned the company and have never had one break I like the carrot stix better

Rating: Class action law suit
Reviewed on July 9, 2013 by Mel Lacour from Mel Lacour

Maybe we should sue this company when I bought my rods they had a lifetime garanty and over the counter garanty now you can not even get in touch with them come on lawyers lets get them.

Rating: WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVERY SEEN!
Reviewed on March 18, 2013 by Greg from Lake Fork, Texas from Texas

I'm AMAZED that this company is still in business. DO NOT purchase this rod or ANYTHING from E21 as they do NOT support or even answer there telephones or emails or ANYTHING for that matter. I see the complaints here and they are ALL TRUE.. AGAIN.. Who ever is running this company should be FIRED! WARNING!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Rating: Awesomeness
Reviewed on January 30, 2013 by Lee from Wisconsin

I don't know what you guys are talking about I fish salmon with my 7' carrot stix to test it out and it holds awesome. It's just on how you take care of the rod. they say ugly sticks dont break but i abuse my ugly sticks and broke four casting : )

Rating: great
Reviewed on November 28, 2012 by Brandon from ocean city md

I have 3 carrot stix and have had them for 2years... Caught tons of fish on them with no issue. Ive set the hook into 20-25lb striped bass with no problems at all. Not sure how everyone is breaking them as I abuse my rods and they have only a few scratches. If you know how to set a hook and cast then I strongly recommend these rods.

Rating: AWESOME ROD
Reviewed on November 12, 2012 by dylan from in the earth

This rod is awesome I love it but some of you don't because you guys don't know how to cast or you just don't know how to reel in a fish this rod is sensitive ,good looking ,light ,accurate and can bend .ALOT

Rating: Avid Inshore Redsman
Reviewed on October 29, 2012 by Lamont from Titusville Florida

I'm not sure if everyone here is actually getting there top end models or not, in the beginning, Carrot Stix had some models around 100 and then some over 220. I've never fished their cheaper models but I have and STILL own 3 E21 Gold edition rods in different sizes for different fishing types and NEVER have I had ANY issues! I've literially caught hundreds of Reds, trout, snook, and cobia on these rods and can't imagine buying anything else anymore. I have owned St. Croix, G-Loomis, Redbone, Airwave, Shimano Trev etc... but the feel of these reels are second to none! I'm actually buying my father and sons the new "green" colored Carrot I found on sale for 120 bucks. This will be my first Carrot for under 200 so we'll see if I run into any of these CRAZY stories? PS: I used ONLY spinning reels/rods just in case anyone wanted to know? Again, NEVER any issues so I wouldn't even know about their warranty program lol never want to know either and don't think I will. They haven't failed me in YEARS of fishing so can't recommend these rods enough. GET ONE, you'll see...

Rating: love n hate: the CS
Reviewed on October 13, 2012 by Eric from Port Charlotte

I have fished with my Carrot Stix for two years,loved the feel and casting but in my twenty years of fishing Charlotte Harbor....never broke a rod.The C.S.broke in three places.To much money and the warranty process sucs back to my Redbones and St.Crouix's

Rating: Junk
Reviewed on September 8, 2012 by Mark from ILL

Bought 2 and broke 2. One broke while fighting a 5lb small mouth for no reason the other broke while casting. Both broke right in front of an eye 3 or 4 eyes back. Money to send back plus packaging and warrenty cost, mite as well buy a new rod. This company won't last long.

Rating: forget it!!!!
Reviewed on July 26, 2012 by Murray Hunter from NW Ontario

was quite happy with my stick for the start of the season but when a small perch grabbed the unattended bait, it broke the rod just above the bottom eye--no place to turn to for adjustment or repair.back to walmart for $10.00 rod.

Rating: carrott sticks are junk
Reviewed on July 5, 2012 by Mike from Louisiana

Over the last two years I broke four of these rods,returned all 4. It cost me $160 total. The warranty suck,and no stores around the house will exchange these rods over the counter. I will NEVER buy another carrott stick. Can't get in touch with their warranty dept. I have a carrott stick in my shed now that my son broke Sunday while casting a spinnerbait. I am not able to get in touch with E21, so cutting my losses by not buying from this lousy rod making company anymore!!!

Rating: By Far The Best Rod I've Used
Reviewed on July 2, 2012 by Greg from Lake Fork

I've used nearly every "SO CALLED" top rod out there and the carrot stix is AWESOME... Great Sensitivity ...Light weight.. no wrist fatigue .. all around good. I'll agree getting in touch with them on a warranty is terrible..

Rating: Took Mine Back
Reviewed on June 5, 2012 by Tim from San Antonio

bought a couple of rods but took them back after first hour of use. To stiff for smaller lures and the micro guides are to small to allow any knot between leader and line without altering cast or outright breaking line... The ONLY thing I like is that they are feather light...and cutesy of course

Rating: Broke in half while casting
Reviewed on May 29, 2012 by Monica from Port neches Tx

Was warned not to buy the rod in the store by a customer returning his 4th one that had broke in half, but my husband had to have a carrot stick. We bought 4. Mine broke in half 2 days later while casting a 3/8 jig head :( ...we did not know about the $40 replacement either...thought lifetime replacement without loop holes, will be returning all 4 before the 30 days is up!!!

Rating: Carrot CRAP!!!
Reviewed on May 26, 2012 by Jack from Hutto

I have now broke 4 of these rods 2 on fish under 2lbs and the other 2 just casting a crankbait!!!! They all broke right infront or behind the eye's!!!! Now if I want them replaced they want over $200 what a bunch of BS!!!! This is ridiculous no wonder Boyd Duckett told them to go to HELL!!!! STAY AWAY from these rods!!!!

Rating: GOOD ROD / WEAK GUIDES
Reviewed on May 19, 2012 by Buck martinez from Blairsville, GA

Love the rod but the guides take no abuse whatsoever. All guides constantly bending due to normal bumping around on boat. After straightening tip guide about the third time it broke off. Rather than go through what I am hearing is a tough to find warranty source I will probably try the new ABU-Garcia or back to St. Croix. Does anyone know where I can find a replacement tip ? buck

Rating: Carrot strict the best rod ever
Reviewed on April 27, 2012 by John from Florida

By far the best spinning rod ever. If you broke yours, you definitely don't know how to fish, bunch of jerks

Rating: One out of ten
Reviewed on April 15, 2012 by Jim from Indiana

Seems like only 1 Carrot Stix rod out of 10 lasts more than a week. More bad reviews than good is not good. I fish a lot of tournys and might see a fisherman here and there still useing one. My first one.... broke. Second one...broke. but of course I don't keep up with things esp. Reciepts to send it back but knowing what I know now I wouldn't send my hard earned money back in on one anyways. I still have one e 21 that hasn't broken and has been used a lot and has been a good rod but I don't take it to tourneys because I lost trust after the two new ones broke. I already lost money on these bad designed rods not going to lose a 1000.00 fish by taking a chance on another... 400.00 bucks GONE on bad rods and from what I hear no one who makes them seems to care. They will when they go bankrupt I guess... then again... maybe not.

Rating: Crap Rod Crap Service
Reviewed on April 2, 2012 by Pete from Wv

What a piece of crap..i wasn't even fishing yet ..just picked it up and it snapped in half right at a guide..no service to speak of..the e21 website doesn't even exsist anymore...CRAP!!

Rating: Buy something else....
Reviewed on March 22, 2012 by Airman from Tennessee

Broke my carrot stix wild while setting the hook. Had two buddies buy the new carrot stix black and they both, ya both had their rods break on the same day about an hour apart. One guy was just casting the other was reeling in a smallmouth. I went a bought an Abu Garcia today, not worth the $40 bucks to send my carrot stix in.

Rating: Bought 2 rods, 2 Rods Broke !!!!! Cant get a response to fix
Reviewed on January 17, 2012 by Dorothy from Utica Pa.

What a bunch of crap. Very sensitive and feels great but it would be nice if it was string enough to catch a fish or cast a lure. Bought a casting and a spinning rod, both were crap. The baitcaster broke at the tip and the spinner broke at the second eye. Both on smallmouth. I tried to contact the company for months. No luck. I guess it wouldnt be worth it for 40.00 each plus shipping to repair anyways.Going back to Quantum.

Rating: Sensitive but weak!!!!
Reviewed on August 22, 2011 by S.B. from Pickwick Lake, AL

Bought 3 rods. Broke the first rod setting the hook, got it replaced with no problem (no out of pocket money). Broke another rod casting a DD22,replaced rod no out of pocket. Broke it again casting a Excalliber 300. They tell me it will cost $40.00. I am done with these rods and the other 2 are for sale. I have 3 Skeet Reese rods with no problems. DO NOT BUY E21 PRODUCTS.............

Rating: game changer
Reviewed on July 29, 2011 by jeff rose from new milford ct

wow.I purchased my first one about six months ago. Liked it so much i bought a second one.I bought it for fishing 1/8 or 1/4 ounce hair jigs for smallmouth.This thing is so sensitive i can feel the fish breathing on it.No joke.Also unbelievable feel with a crankbait. its depressing to even pick up my old rods.Will definitly get more 6'7" wild spin rods.I feel sorry for you if you dont have one. Get in the game!

Rating: Loved my Carrot Stick until last night
Reviewed on July 27, 2011 by Kim from PA

My husband bought me my Carrot Stick for Valentine's Day and I loved it...then I was fishing a bass tournament last night I was going to throw a jig and went to cast it and it just broke in half. Went on Carrot Stix website and realized that I have to pay $40.00 to get them to replace it. As someone stated before not sure it is worth it!! I think I will stay with my St.Croix rods!!!

Rating: have four of them
Reviewed on May 8, 2011 by Jason from Oklahoma

I have four Carrot stix and love them. I have the crankin stick and three others and havent had any problems what so ever. I love to use the rods fishing with crankbaits and plastics or jigs. They are light weight and you can fish all day with them. All of my rods have the micro guides and I wasnt sure about them at first but one cast and I could see why there on there. You can cast a mile with them will deffinateley be getting some more.

Rating: Best Rod out there
Reviewed on March 20, 2011 by Kevin from Lousiana

All i can say is if you want the best rod you can get the the Carrot Stick is it. I have fished with Falcon, G.loomis and St Croix Rods and while they are GREAT Rods, I am always reaching for my gold Carrot Stick. I love this rod. I have fished all my life and this is the Rod I enjoy the most. No trouble with it and I have three Bass over 10 on it without any problem what so ever.

Rating: #1 rod in the world
Reviewed on March 18, 2011 by john from north florida

iv been fishing all of my life and fished with many rods and all i could say when i picked up the e21 carrot stix is wow well long story short 2 years and tons of fresh and salt water fish in cluding 4 bass over 12 pounds and a 68.3 black drum latter my carrot stix is still as strong as ever if u have the money buy it

Rating: Feels Good , But piece of shiz
Reviewed on February 19, 2011 by Philip from Florida

One word sums it up . JUNK!

Rating: Buy This Rod
Reviewed on October 27, 2010 by Jared from Chico California

These rods are great. I own the 6'9"MH spinning, 7'6"H casting, 6'10"MH castingand the 7'2" Dropshot special spinning. With Revo Sx and stradic reels. I fish clearlake bass and the sac river for stripers. These are the most sensitive rods and have never had any problem with any rod in the four years I've owned them. The lightweight and balance is top notch. Buy these rods!

Rating: Mine Broke Too & Can't Contact Carrot Stix At All
Reviewed on October 27, 2010 by Lawrence from Ocean Springs

I bought my son a Carrot Stix rod for Christmas. Like so many others, his rod snapped while casting a jig. I've sent various correspondence to Carrot Stix then called their Customer Support Number. I never spoke to anyone; every number went to a voicemail and every mailbox was full and not accepting messages. I thought about sending in the $40 bucks for a replacement but two things hold me back, #1 - I'm not sure the new rod would be worth $40 and $2 - if I've been ripped off for $180.00 I really don't want to loose another $40. Sorry Sorry Sorry I bought this rod.

Rating: 671MS is a very good rod.
Reviewed on October 14, 2010 by Joe Swider from Hamburg Pa.

21 Carrot Gold two days old and 355 fish later. This is a very fine rod. I use this rod for fishing the river with jigs and small plastics, 4 lb line is the ticket for my type of fishing. It's light and has a great feel to it. Some of the fish I catch are on the large side and this rod loads up very nice. I fish 4/6 days a week and this will probably be my go to rod for the rest of the season. This is a quality product and I love it.

Rating: awesome rods
Reviewed on September 19, 2010 by livestofish from Georgia

I have used these rods since 2009 and i have to say its the best rods ive ever bass fished with. first time fishing i caught a 6 lbs bass. it handled it without any trouble now 3 out of my six rods are orange. they all have a revo sx and 40 braid on them and have no problem with the huge drag pressure and braid. soon all my rods will be carrot

Rating: Best rods I have owned
Reviewed on September 16, 2010 by Mike from North Carolina

Bought a couple when they first came out. Use them every time I go out. They are so light, sensitive and strong. When I saw them bend one into a circle a the BM classic that was the sale. Never do that to any graphite rods I own. Have not broke one yet. The only rod I have seen in person that breaks a lot are G-loomis. Was with one elite series pro and he broke 4 in one day on hook sets.

Rating: Trolling Stripers
Reviewed on August 17, 2010 by jake from palatka

while trolling for striped bass with a 7' carrot stick in a rod holder I have had the tip of the rod touching the water more than once. I cant say the same for my Alstar broke it turning a 2 lb dink. Say what you want, a striped bass 15 lbs or better is the true judge of how strong a rod is. Have also used with live bait red fishing,those hook sets are not rod freindly. Quit bitch'n about the color. The fish on my wall did not care if its orange.

Rating: Feels good but IS crap
Reviewed on July 26, 2010 by Matt from Arkansas

This rod is unbelievably light, but like others, broke on the first cast for me. The kicker to this "lifetime warranty" is the $40 it costs to get a new one sent to you. For $40, Im trying to figure out where the warranty part is at if Im paying for it anyway. NOT HAPPY

Rating: 7/3 mh fst actn rod
Reviewed on July 10, 2010 by hobie from tampa

ilove carrot sticks at first i thought the price was high but now i realize it is well worth the money

Rating: carrot stix!!!!!!!!
Reviewed on May 27, 2010 by landon johnson from valley al.

carrot stix are great rods i have to say its the best rod ive had so far!!!!!! [BUT] i have had my meduim heavy fast action 4 three months and it hasnt broke. about a month ago i bought a crankin carrot stix and the other day on about the 7 cast it snapped! i know 3 people that have had this kind of carrot stix and all of them broke but all of those people have carrot stix that are made for fishing with one perticular bait an They have not broke yet! SO DO NOT BUY A CARROT STIX THAT IS ASSIGNED TO ONE BAIT!! IT WILL BREAK!!!!!!

Rating: Carrot Stix
Reviewed on April 25, 2010 by Josh from Effingham

Something is going on with these rods. I bought two when they first come out and I still use them nearly every day they are wonderful. The new ones I have bought in the last year are breaking. I bought one friday and then on the first cast with it in my saturday tournament it broke about halfway up. I think I understand why Boyd left e21.

Rating: Broke On 3rd Cast
Reviewed on April 19, 2010 by Chris Fuller from Brooksville, Florida

Purchased the rod very happy with the first and second cast on the 3rd cast of the morning - SNAP - about 1 inche above the lower eye - But my good old Shimano Stimula finished out the day

Rating: Great Feel but a little concerning
Reviewed on April 14, 2010 by Gary from Texas

I've had my carrot stick since Nov. of '09. I absolutely love the feel, weight and look of the carrot stick. I use mine for spinners and crank baits and you can feel exactly what's going on. The weight of this rod lets you go all day and not wear yourself out. Great casting distance, too. My concern is breaking. My brother got one about a week before I did and broke it after a month setting up on a 2lb bass. Sounded like a rifle shot. Another friend broke his brand new rod on the first fish (also about 2lbs). Both were fishing plastic worms and of course you want to really set the hook. Apparently, these rods will take slow stress like you'd get hooking a fish on a crank bait but are somewhat prone to breaking when sudden stress is incurred.

Rating: Definitely worth every dime
Reviewed on February 10, 2010 by Matt from Chicago

I caught over 175 largemouth in 2008 and over 250 largemouth in 2009 and fished every single day that it wasnt pouring rain. 75% of the fish I caught were with a 6'9 carrot stix classic baitcaster and a 6.3:1 Revo STX Left handed reel with microbraid and a fluorocarbon leader. I fished cranks, worms, swimbaits, everything with it and also hooked on countless rocks, stumps and trees while river fishing for smallies. I couldnt break it and likely wont. I love the rod and would buy it again. To say that catching 425 fish over 2 years is worth the money I paid when it first came out is an understatement.

Rating: So Light!
Reviewed on January 19, 2010 by Terry James from GA

I was very skeptical about this rod. The company def has an advertising budget as we see it mentioned on a lot of fishing shows that we watch. I took the plunge and ordered one online. Let me just say, the orange is not very attractive, but this rod is awesome. I wish it would come in black with an orange wrap maybe. Just looks wierd on my boat, but It is the only rod that I use now. Love it for reds. Casting artificials is very easy and walking the dog as others have said can be done to perfection with this.

Rating: Dont waste your money...
Reviewed on January 11, 2010 by Corey from Titusville, Fl

I purchased one of these rods about a year ago with high expectaions and for a while was satisfied. Extremly light and good looking rod i felt for a while that you couldnt go wrong for $149.00. about 6 months after i purchased it i latched onto a monster tarpon and as soon as i set the hook the tip snapped. Taking advantage of the lifetime warrenty i sent it back in and recieved another one. Only to have it explode and Shatter into 5 pieces upon snagging on a submerged rock with not that hard of a yank. This rod is garbage and i wouldn't reccomend it to anyone who's interested. for an extra $60 you can purchase the Shimano Cumara which is the same style rod but is slightly lighter and IMO more sensitive.

Rating: sweet!!
Reviewed on October 11, 2009 by Bob from Louisiana

I have the 7/3 MH and use it alot for pitching its on its own planet on how light it is.....

Rating: Handles Big Fish Too - Bust Casting Is Where It's At
Reviewed on August 23, 2009 by Dan from All Over

I have been fishing the carrot stix since the first time I picked one up a year ago. I can outcast all my buddies and still manage to pull in big fish. Most recently I hooked into about a 25lb snook on the flats and this rod was put to the test. I fish 15lb power pro. I have also hooked big reds, tarpon, and offshore species.... The rod doesn't have much backbone to really tire the fish out, but it's not really made for these big fish either!

Rating: Very Soft Tip
Reviewed on August 20, 2009 by Captain John from Daytona FL

Very soft tip you must drill the hook set or you will loose your fish while walkiing the dog I lost about 7 reds till i realized the problem

Rating: Great Spinning Rod
Reviewed on July 22, 2009 by Paul Smith from Lake Allatoona

I ordered this rod online after fishing with a buddy who swears that they are great rods. I was not dissapointed at all and it is nice to see a company think outside the box. In some cases it is nice to have a rod with a big more backbone to pull fish out of structures, but I have bent it like a P and it does the job. Casting this rod is like no other as I am able to get distance and accuracy, especially with braid. I paired it up with a fin-nor spinning reel and powerpro for now.

Rating: Best Inshore Rod Available PERIOD
Reviewed on July 19, 2009 by Alan Snow from La.

This rod caught my eye when I saw a guide with 4 orange rods on his boat. I started talking to him and he actually gave me one for the day and I returned it to him when we got back to the ramp (must be a sponsored guide). I fished it all day for trout using topwater lures and it was amazing. I'm able to make more accurate cast and my lures swim perfectly. I gave the rod back to the guide and he hooked up with a site to buy them from. I ordered to and took my stradics of my current rods and have been fishing them every since. I plan to get my third soon!

Rating: Love It On Top Water
Reviewed on July 16, 2009 by Casey from Tampa

I love to work topwater plugs with spinning rods where i use the rod to do all the motion only reel to reel in the slack. The carrot stick caught my eye at a fishing show and I purchase it and paired it with a diawa spinner I already had. I use 10lb braid with a 20lb leader and walk the dog to perfection with this rod. I'm still getting use to the fly like rod handle (not sure what you call that), but the rod has caught redfish up to 20lbs no problem and snook have busted my topwater plugs and really put some strain on the rod.

Rating: Awesome rod. Light and Sensitive.
Reviewed on July 6, 2009 by Gary Ziolkowski from Missouri

These rods are awesome. I fish a lot and wanted something light without sacrificing sensitivity. These rods are super sensitive and very light. You can fish them all day and never get tired. The action is super fast and they have no trouble handling big bass. I bought one to try and now I'm up to seven (I liked them so much). The grip is small but I have small hands. I don't know if I would like them as well if I had big hands. Overall, great rods.

Rating: Broke on 1st cast. - Apparently people have similar problems
Reviewed on July 5, 2009 by Jacob from Pentwater, MI

What can I say. I have been fishing for over 20 years. I have owned at least 30 rods. I have always bought cheaper ones only broken a couple that were really cheap. I handled the Carrot Stix 6'7" at a BPS, and decided I would spend the cash for it. I thought the orange color was a bit gimmicky, but it was so light, I didn't care. This SOB broke on the first cast, as I was casting it. I am not Hercules, so I find this product to be unacceptable. Luckily I live in Naperville, IL where the warranty center is. I am not even going to take it back. I am going to go straight for spraying aircraft paint remover on the cars parked in the parking lot.

Rating: Deadly Spinning Rod!! Love My Carrot Stick
Reviewed on July 1, 2009 by Ryan from Houston TX

I have been tearing up the redfish with this and a shimano spheros spinning reel. The rod is everything it is advertised to be. While I agree that the color does make this rod look a bit cheap, you'll get over that fast. I'd also be interested to know if they use true carrot fibers..?

Rating: Great Rod
Reviewed on June 28, 2009 by Solomon from Penn

This is the best spinning rod I have ever used, and I have owned Gloomis, St Croix, and many high priced brands over the years. Since getting my first carrot stix spinning rod, I have expanded my entire collection to carrot stix. When at the marina, people look at my rods like I bought them at KB Toy Stores but than they feel them and are impressed. If you like to walk the dog with lures like a skitterwalk, than this is the rod you need to get.

Rating: Carrot Stix
Reviewed on June 22, 2009 by Capt. Scotty from Pembroke Pines

I use this rod with a wide spool US reel 15lb braid / 4lb. dia line. I can easily say it is the best rod I have ever had. Feel is awesome and casting is much easier. The weight is super light so it allows you to cast all day without getting tired. I have owned this rod for only 1 month. The first couple of fish that I caught was a mix of 10-15lb redfsh and snook. I never got to test out the finesse abilties yet but I am sure it is top notch. Worth the money if you are a serious fisherman. Capt. Scotty

Rating: You Feel Everything!
Reviewed on June 22, 2009 by Robert from Palm Beach

Saw this rod at Bass Pro Shops in Dania and it caught my eye fast. I have heard about them on the fishing shows, but never picked it up. Wife bought me one for my birthday after she saw me drooling the store. I paired it with a Quantum Cabo Spinning Reel and 10 Lb Powerpro. I absolutely love this combination. I'm not 100% sure if they really use carrot fibers as advertised, however it definetely feels like a step above a total graphic rod. I'd be interested to hear others experiences with these rods. The price was right compared to the other rods I have been shopping for.

Add your own review
Rating:
Review Title:
Your Name:
Your Location:
Your Review: